Sindh Assembly to elect chief minister today

Sindh Assembly to elect chief minister today

KARACHI: The Sindh Assembly will elect its leader of the House today.


Pakistan Peoples Party – the majority party in the Sindh Assembly – has once again nominated Syed Murad Ali Shah as the chief minister. The joint opposition, on the other hand, has fielded Shahryar Mahar as their candidate for the slot.


The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly earlier today elected Mehmood Khan of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf as the provincial chief minister.


He defeated Mian Nisar Gul of Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal, securing 77 votes as opposed to his rival’s 33 votes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here