PM Imran’s cabinet to include 18 ministers, 5 advisers

PM Imran’s cabinet to include 18 ministers, 5 advisers

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Imran Khan’s cabinet is expected to have 18 ministers and five advisers, Geo News learnt on Saturday.


Sources have revealed 11 names in the 18-member cabinet:


Asad Umar – Finance Minister

Shah Mehmood Qureshi – Foreign Minister

Shireen Mazari – Defence Minister

Parvez Khattak – Interior Minister

Shafqat Mahmood – Trade Minister

Sheikh Rashid – Railways Minister

Ali Amin Gandapur – Housing Minister

Shahryar Afridi – Safron Minister

Fawad Chaudhry – Information Minister

Aamir Liaquat – Minister for Religious Affairs

Ali Zaidi – IT Minister

Shoaib Suddle, Abdul Razak Dawood and Ameen Aslam will be appointed advisers.


PTI spokesman Fawad Chaudhry has revealed that Prime Minister Imran Khan has nominated Arif Alvi for the post of President of Pakistan.


Speaking to Geo News earlier, Chaudhry said Prime Minister Imran Khan wanted the federal cabinet to take oath on Sunday.


Chaudhry added that the prime minister was deliberating on names for the federal cabinet and an announcement was expected today. “The prime minister wants the federal government to start working from Monday.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here